Edit

wikiHow:Blocks

A block is a measure as to which helps protect wikiHow from vandalism. An administrator clicks on the block link, enters the reason, selects an expiry date, and then blocks the user. He/she also may or may not add {{blocked}} to a user's talk page.

EditUsers Who Are Not Admins

Depending on the situation, add {{test}}, {{warning}} or {{mean}}. Rollback their edits, and frequently patrol for vandalism. In this order:

  1. Put {{test}}
  2. Put {{warning}}
  3. Put {{mean}}

EditAdmins

  1. Put {{test}}
  2. Put {{warning}}
  3. Put {{mean}}
  4. If the user persists to disrupt the community, he/she may block them and may or may not leave a {{blocked|reason}} template. Refer here for suggested block times.

EditWarnings

  • Taking advantage of your admin powers will not be tolerated at all.
  • If you realize the block was wrong, unblock them quickly. Also, send them a message that you are extremely sorry for your mistake.
  • Learn how to respond to personal attacks.

Article Info

Categories: Being an Admin