How to Know if Someone Is Blocked Without the Block Log on wikiHow

Two Methods:Talk Page MethodContributions Method

Have you ever been curious if a user has been blocked, but you can't find their name in that long list in the block log? There are two other ways you can use to know if they have been blocked. This article will show you what they are.

Method 1
Talk Page Method

  1. Image titled Know if Someone Is Blocked Without the Block Log on wikiHow Step 1
    1
    Visit the user's userpage. Do so by typing http://wikihow.com/User:Usernamehere.
    • You can also type "User_talk" to get there faster.
  2. Image titled Know if Someone Is Blocked Without the Block Log on wikiHow Step 2
    2
    Click Talk at the top left corner of their user page.
  3. Image titled Know if Someone Is Blocked Without the Block Log on wikiHow Step 3
    3
    Scroll down and see if there is a {{blocked}} message.
    • It doesn't necessarily mean that user is blocked if that user (who is not an admin) was just putting the template on the talk page of the user you are wondering about.

Method 2
Contributions Method

  1. Image titled Know if Someone Is Blocked Without the Block Log on wikiHow Step 4
    1
    Go to your wikiHow contributions page.
    • You can also type http://wikihow.com/Special:Contributions/Usernamehere into the search bar.
  2. Image titled Know if Someone Is Blocked Without the Block Log on wikiHow Step 5
    2
    In the "User" field, type in the username of the user in question.
  3. Image titled Know if Someone Is Blocked Without the Block Log on wikiHow Step 6
    3
    Click search.
    • If it shows a blue bordered box that says the user has been blocked, the user has been blocked.

Tips

  • The box that says the user is blocked shows information about the block, such the duration of time that the user is blocked for, who blocked the user, etc.

Article Info

Categories: WikiHow